Last month I went for a short citybreak holiday to Budapest. It was a very nice and realxing one, but the thing that amazed me the most was how nice it actually was to come back home. The same thing also happened this month when I came back after visiting a friend who lives in another city.

Yes, it is true that I have the nicest apartment I've had since I moved to live on my own. However, the apartment is just a part of a building to me if I didn't have friends and family coming over every once in a while. And yet there's still more to it. For me home is being at peace with myself, with God (yes, I am a Christian but that's another story) and dealing with those unwanted moments alone better than I have before. Of course, the place and apartment matters but without this inner peace I wouldn't truly feel like home anywhere in the world. It also works the other way - I believe having this peace will help me to make home in different places if needed.

Currently I feel like I have two homes, or home cities to be exact, the one I live in right now and Melbourne. During my year in there I just felt like that really became my home city, never mind the fact that most of the time I didn't have my 'own' home in Melbourne. I am happy here but at the same time I keep missing Melbourne also as a city, not just all my dear friends in there. So for me home is where at least a part of my heart is. ;) Sometimes it's hard to have two homes in your heart but most of the time I see it as richness of life.