Wow.. Although I don't make new year's resolutions, I'll promise to write a lot more posts in 2015 that I did last year.

As my first post this year I'll wrap up the year 2014. I think there are years that brings sense of accomplishment within, be it graduating, getting the job of your dreams or a step forward in relasationships etc and then there are years to work, change, improve, overcome the difficult and prepare for things to come. Of course, every years brings it's ups and downs and they're unique for each of us. Every year we prepare and accomplish something.

For me the year of 2014 was mostly learning to make the most of every step on the journey. Especially the ones that feel painful at the time and the ones that don't seem to get me any forward when in reality they are. To learn from them, to appreciate them. This been a year of learning from failures and that they don't define me. It applies to any area of life, relationships, work, you name it.

In relationships I've learned to let go, of people and also from mistakes that I or the the other person made and started to get over the fear of rejection. Once, or actually so many times again I've been reminded how amazing friend I have, both near far but all there for me when needed. I really hope I've been able to do the same. Same could be said about my family too.

At the end of the year I got an email that made me very happy and still does. It was an acception letter to university of applied sciences I applied as my first option. This means moving hundreds of kilometers away from all I know but first of all it's a big step closer to my dream to become a counselling therapist one day. Grateful for the year 2014 and excited about 2015 and all that it'll bring along.